Friday, July 20, 2012

Walking

I have done the treadmill twice so far this week.  Not fantastic, but better than before.  I also have lost some more weight.  According to my weight this morning (which flucuates day to day), I have lost 27 pounds so far.  Yahoo.

5 days in a row

Okay so yesterday I walked on the treadmill but only did it for 20 minutes because my legs wouldn't quit burning. I did do the 6 minute Shake Weight DVD after though.

Today I wasn't going to walk. I just didn't. Then when Jason got home from work he said it was fairly nice out and wanted to go on a walk after dinner. So we did. I am not sure how long we walked. Maybe 2 miles......but thanks to Jason - this makes 5 days in a row that I have walked.

I have been eating some unhealthy things so I'm not doing totally great but I would have eaten them anyway so at least I got some exercise right?

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

The last 3 days

Okay so I haven't been eating overly healthy BUT I have done the treadmill the last 3 days in a row. That's something. The first day 35 minutes and then 30 minutes the last 2 days.

Monday, July 16, 2012

Successes

My successes of the week:

1.  Getting on the treadmill for 30 minutes even though I really wasn't feeling well.  This is nothing new, so I decided that if I really do want to be healthy I need to just freaking do it.
2.  Eating a small (small) bowl of ice cream last night even though it was there ALL day.
3.  Eating a salad last night. (even though it didn't sound good)
4.  Weighing slightly less than Michael one day last week.  That hasn't happened for months, ever since he decided to get super skinny on me.  Jerk.  ;)


This week will be better than last week.  I'll let you know.

WoW!

Sooo... Yesterday I taught the youth Sunday School class and got a refresher course on the Word of Wisdom. Answering the questions of thirteen-year-olds has a way of making things really clear. We talked about "conspiring men" and how there really is a conspiracy to destroy us. Guess who the ringleader is, trying to convince us that it doesn't matter what we do with our bodies? Ugh. I've totally been buying into it. I've been watching some documentaries about the science of nutrition, with some real people getting serious results by switching to fruits, veggies, and whole grains. Guess what? Turns out the Lord totally knew what he was talking about with that whole Word of Wisdom thing! So, um, I'm going to do it. With you all as my witnesses. For the next two weeks, I'm completely swearing off anything but plants. No meat, no dairy, no sugar(!), no processed anything. After that, we'll see. Eventually I'm sure I'll add in a small amount of meat (definitely eggs). Not sure how much dairy, if any. And very limited sugar. Time to trust the Lord's promises.

Thursday, July 12, 2012

4th of July

On the 4th of July, we went to a run/walk.  We only ended up doing the mile rather than the 4 mile, but the point was we actually got out and did a physical activity...on purpose.  It was a good example for the kids, especially Andrew, who was super excited to run the "big race."  He ended up running/walking almost the whole thing, although he was really tired of it by the end of it.

Tuesday, July 10, 2012

24 lbs

I'm down 24 lbs from my original weight.  Ummmm, wahoo!  And once I stop feeling so darn sick all the time, I'm going to hit the treadmill again.

Thursday, July 5, 2012

Flat Belly here I come...

This morning I did the Flat Belly Workout (just the first program) and I did the Shake weight too. It's sad how tiring that stuff is and how much you sweat. Yuck but I feel so much better for having done it.

Now if I can just have the motivation to keep it up. I hate that my clothes don't fit. I hate that I don't take many pictures with my family. I hate that when someone pulls out a camera I dread it and when I see the picture feeling bad about myself.

It's time for a change.....that reminds me of the song Lennie sang on Ghostwriter. :)

Sunday, July 1, 2012

My Driver's License is a Liar

So far I have lost 22 pounds!  I lost 3 pounds this week, regardless of the entire bag of Flaming Hot Cheetos, nachos, and other stuff I have shoved in my face.  Other than those things, I have been really watching what I eat.  :)

So my drivers' license says I'm 2 pounds heavier than I am.  I like that it lies.  I like it a lot.