Monday, March 26, 2012

Karen - Jogging torture

Today my little online program informed me that I was supposed to jog for 3 minutes straight, twice.....as well as a bunch of brisk walking and a couple 90 second jogs. I seriously thought my legs must have been on fire, and that our treadmill was, in fact, an instrument of torture designed to kill me or stop my heart. But...yay for me, cause I did it!
The scale (the jerk) is still saying I've only lost 10 lbs. I can tell a difference in my ankles though. Not sure what that means, although maybe I just lost 10 lbs of ankle weight? :)

Saturday, March 24, 2012

Karen - 3/24

Jogged 90 seconds, walked 2 min for 20 min, as well as a 5 min warm up and cool down. It's so hard to get my legs to not quit when they start burning. But I can say I did it. So....wooohhhoooooo.

Jeanette

I did the Flat Belly DVD again today. I was going to do Taebo but I can't find the tape. It has to be here somewhere. My coordination actually wasn't as bad today.

Thursday, March 22, 2012

Karen - Not so great

I did the routine again today, and it was really difficult. I made it through, but had to go a lot slower and take more breaks. I guess the important thing is that I did it though, right? :)

Flat Belly?

Well I just got finished doing the Flat Belly Workout DVD that Karen let me borrow. It doesn't work. My belly is NOT flat. :) I didn't do the part with the mat though. Let me just tell you....I am so glad I did it while Noah was in bed and Jason was gone at his basketball game because even though it looks SO easy...it's not as easy as it looks. I am still super sweaty and I'm about as uncordinated as an ape. Seriously. I was embarrased enough just doing it by myself. :) I'm sure the more I do it the more I'll get the hang of it. When I had to start using my arms to do things while walking sideways, etc I got all confused. It would have been entertaining to others I'm sure. :

beginning

Seriously depressing......
cute boy though
Okay this has to stop. I have to start exercising so that I don't always wish I had made Jason help Noah open his presents. Wait for a post tonight telling you that I did some sort of exercise.

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Bathed....

...in sweat. Gross.

Just did a routine of 90 seconds jogging, 2 min walking. I could do it, though! Which is a miracle! It was a 5 min warmup and 5 min cool down, so 20 min of the walk/jog. Now I'm going to take a shower.

Tuesday, March 20, 2012

Karen - 3/19

I am soooo sore today. Yesterday I did a program of walking for 90 seconds, jogging for 60 seconds - for half an hour. I was tired. Then I did some weights, and I was more tired. And earlier that day I had scrubbed half the kitchen floor and half the cabinets. Today, I'm lucky if I can drag my arms like an ape.

I'm glad I did it, though. That's the weird part about exercise.

Saturday, March 17, 2012

Karen - Week 1



I've been working on it for awhile, and am having (very) slow results, weight-wise. It's crazy though how strong my legs have gotten. I can feel the muscles easily and it's awesome. I've been doing a walk/run/jog program for a little while now. I only run for 1-2 minutes at a time, but that is a huge improvement from the way I was before. Anyway, here's a picture of me (blech) and one of me right after excercising. Oooooh, I was looking good.

Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Jeanette - continued

Well we went on a walk today and I walked a little over a mile. It was hot. I also did some house cleaning (so much more to do) but I sweated a lot doing it so I think it counts as exercise. :)

Jeanette - day 1

So today it starts. Getting serious about losing this weight and hopefully by Christmas we will all look totally amazing. :) Today I did Taebo. Well most of taebo. I fast forwarded through the double time kicks (like always) and missed the cool down because of a certain baby who only slept a half hour. In any case I thought this blog would help motivate me to keep exercising by knowing people are checking in on me and also by seeing you all exercising too. (Can't be left out you know). I do get tired of Billy Blanks telling me to remember my stomach though. :) Hopefully with the weather being nice we will be able to go on a walk later.