As of today, I am the exact same weight I was when I started losing weight. And I'm super frustrated. And depressed. I didn't go to the gym this morning, mostly because it was less than an hour before I had to be there when I realized that all three of the kids were either sleeping, sick with a cold, or eating peanut butter out of the jar with their fingers while I fell asleep feeding the one with a cold. (Can you guess who's who?) I also just didn't want to see or talk to anyone today. If I had my wish, I would lie in bed all day, sleeping, not eating, and crying. Since that's not an option due to the aforementioned kids and also my sanity, I guess I'll track my calories today, exercise here at home, and try to get more sleep tonight.
The reasons I'm not giving up:
1. I promised myself that this was really going to be the time to lose weight and get healthy.
2. I have a gym buddy who depends on me being there.
3. My super motivated husband is losing weight like crazy, and I really don't want to be the fat
counter-part in our marriage.
4. Weight is so ridiculous, and flucuates like crazy.
5. I know that part of my depression/frustration is that I literally haven't had a good night's sleep in
over 3 months. Charlie gets all stopped up at night (the last 2 nights) so doesn't sleep well,
wanting me to hold him. I do, so he gets some sleep, but I don't really. Couple that with the
fact that my back is out of whack and really really hurting today, plus the fact that I was all
bloaty and my legs were swollen last night, makes me think there's something weird going on
with my body anyway.
6. And lastly, because if I give up, I will get even heavier and more out of shape than I was
before, and this is the time to do something about it.
But I still feel frustrated.
No comments:
Post a Comment