So I just did 20 minutes of Yoga, and let me tell you. It is not for the weak. Which is me. I actually kind of enjoyed it, even though I was terrible at it, and couldn't get through the first 45 minutes (the whole thing is an hour and a half. Yikes.). But it felt bad, yet good.
I have as of today only lost 5 pounds. This is discouraging, but I know it'll get better. I have a doctor's appointment on Monday to check my thyroid, etc just to make sure everything's in line. Doesn't hurt, right? Since I'm eating 1700-1800 a day and exercising 3 times a week at least, and nursing, you'd think I'd have some more progress.
We shall see. I'm glad to have lost those 5 pounds, though. It's better than nothing, and definitely better than gaining 5 pounds, which is what I was on track for doing before.
No comments:
Post a Comment